Hi, How Can We Help You?

Sydney NSW 2000

Level 9, 60 Park Street

[email protected]

Office Hour: 09:00am - 4:00pm

1300 418 223

Free Call

Electronic Travel Authority ( subclass 601 )

Electronic Travel Authority (ETA) visa (Subclass 601) 

You are eligible for an ETA visa if you travel to Australia to conduct any business visitor-related activity which includes the following criteria, and it allows you to: 

  • Enter and then stay up to three months at a time in Australia, for a period of 12 months from the date your ETA is granted 
  • Making a business or employment enquiry 
  • Dealing with a business contract 
  • Governmental activity 
  • Participating in a conference, trade fair or seminar as long as it is not paying for your participation.  
  • Study or train for up to three months 

Only holders of passports from the following countries are eligible to apply for an ETA Online: 

  • Brunei 
  • Canada 
  • Hong Kong (SAR) 
  • Japan 
  • Malaysia 
  • Singapore 
  • South Korea 
  • USA 

You can also apply for ETA, although not online if you hold a passport from: 

  • Andorra 
  • Austria 
  • Belgium 
  • Denmark 
  • Finland 
  • France 
  • Germany 
  • Greece 
  • Iceland 
  • Ireland 
  • Italy 
  • Liechtenstein 
  • Luxembourg 
  • Malta 
  • Monaco 
  • Norway 
  • Portugal 
  • Republic of San Marino 
  • Spain 
  • Sweden 
  • Switzerland 
  • Taiwan (not an official or diplomatic passport) 
  • The Netherlands 
  • United Kingdom (British Citizen or British Overseas National) 
  • Vatican City 

How to apply for an ETA  

An ETA must be applied for from outside Australia and must demonstrate the prescribed criteria including the fact that you genuinely intend to stay in Australia temporarily for business inquiries or as a tourist. You must also meet the health and character requirements.  

Know all about

Electronic Travel Authority ( subclass 601 )

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com